Primary Inspection Kiosks

2017-03-17
Canada's airports are modernizing to improve border-related service and meet the need to manage increasing volumes of international travellers.

Transcript

On a white background, a Canadian flag appears on a flagpole. An airport appears next to the flagpole, an increasing number of plans are flying in and out of the airport.

Narration: Air travel allows us to explore the world and brings travellers to our door step.

Zoom into the CBSA Hall within the airport.  Canadian flags appear, hanging from the ceiling.  Border services officers appear in their booths.  A growing queue of travellers line up for primary inspection, quickly filling up the entire queuing space.

Narration: Volumes continue to grow so Canada's airports are modernizing to improve service.

A plane crosses the screen. Cut to the inside of an airplane.  An airline attendant is standing in the aisle.  A declaration card appears in his hand. The declaration card slowly rotates once on the screen while becoming bigger. It stops in the middle of the screen.  The words "Declaration card" can be read in the top right corner of the card. The CBSA logo is in the top left corner of the card.

Narration: This year, we're eliminating the paper Declaration card distributed on-board aircraft.

The Declaration card transitions into a kiosk. The kiosk shrinks a little.  A traveller appears next to the kiosk. The kiosk and traveller get bigger.  The traveller scans a document. The traveller moves in front of the kiosk. The kiosk takes the traveller's picture and the traveller's picture appears on the kiosk screen. A bottle of wine appears on the right of the kiosk. The bottle moves onto the kiosk screen and disappears.  A line appears with a check mark indicating the item was added to the declaration.  A dollar sign appears on the left of the kiosk.  The dollar sign moves onto the kiosk screen and disappears.  A second line appears with a check mark indicating the item was added to the declaration.  A pineapple appears on the right of the kiosk. The pineapple moves onto the kiosk screen and disappears.  A third line appears with a check mark indicating the item was added to the declaration. 

Narration: Upon arrival, use a kiosk to scan your passport, take your photo and complete an on-screen declaration.

The kiosk screen morphs into a mobile phone, which is held in a traveller's hand.  The screen shows the CanBorder - eDeclaration mobile application home screen with English and Français language selection buttons. 

Narration: For faster service, use our new mobile app and scan your code at a kiosk.

The mobile phone screen updates to display a quick response (QR) code. The screen zooms out to the traveller standing in front of a kiosk with the mobile phone, displaying the QR code in hand. The screen zooms out further to show the traveller standing at a kiosk in the CBSA Hall in the airport with travellers approaching kiosks, using kiosks, and proceeding to podium officers.

Narration: It's time for a more streamlined and secure border.

Screen cuts to a traveller with his baggage trolley standing in front of an officer. The officer is holding a receipt in hand. The outline of the Canadian Maple leaf appears in the background. The text "CBSA.gc.ca" appears at the bottom of the screen. The image disappears and the text "CBSA.gc.ca" becomes bigger and shifts to the centre of the screen.

Narration: Visit our website to learn where you can find the new kiosks.

The text "CBSA.gc.ca" disappears. The image of a mobile phone with the eDeclaration mobile app icon appears on the right of the screen. The text "CanBorder eDeclaration" appears on the left of the mobile phone. A line crosses the screen under the "CanBorder eDeclaration" text. The text "Download for free" appears below the line. The icons for the Apple App Store, Google Play, and BlackBerry World stores appear below the text "Download for free".

Narration: And download the app before your next international trip.

The screen fades to black.  The following text appears on screen: "© Her majesty the Queen in Right of Canada, represented by the Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness, 2017".

Narration: Welcome Home.

The text disappears. The Canada Wordmark appears on the screen.

Narration: Welcome to Canada.

Narration: A message from the Government of Canada.

Date modified:

Bornes d'inspection primaire

2017-03-17
Les aéroports du Canada se modernisent pour améliorer leurs services frontaliers et répondre au besoin de gérer des volumes croissants de voyageurs internationaux.

Transcription

Vidéo animée –Texte descriptif

Sur fond blanc, un drapeau canadien apparaît sur le mât du drapeau. Un aéroport s'affiche à côté du mât, un nombre croissant d'aéronefs atterrissent à l'aéroport et en décollent.

Narration : Les voyages aériens nous permettent d'explorer le monde et amènent des voyageurs à notre porte.

Gros plan sur le hall de l'ASFC à l'aéroport. Le drapeau canadien s'affiche, suspendu au plafond. Des agents des services frontaliers apparaissent dans leurs guérites. Un nombre croissant de voyageurs attend en ligne pour la première inspection, tout l'espace d'attente se remplit rapidement.

Narration : Les aéroports du Canada se modernisent pour améliorer leur service, car les volumes continuent d'augmenter.

Un aéronef traverse l'écran. Plan de l'intérieur d'un aéronef. Un agent de la compagnie aérienne se tient dans l'allée. Une carte de déclaration apparaît dans sa main. La carte de déclaration fait une lente rotation complète alors que l'écran s'agrandit. La carte s'arrête au centre de l'écran. On peut lire les mots « carte de déclaration» dans le coin supérieur droit de la carte. Le logo de l'ASFC se trouve dans le coin supérieur gauche.

Narration : Cette année, nous éliminons la carte de déclaration papier distribuée à bord des aéronefs.

La carte de déclaration effectue une transition vers une borne, qui se contracte un peu. Un voyageur apparaît à côté de la borne. La borne et le voyageur s'agrandissent. Le voyageur balaie un document. Le voyageur se rend devant la borne. La borne prend une photo du voyageur et la photo s'affiche à l'écran de la borne. Une bouteille de vin s'affiche à droite de la borne. La bouteille défile à l'écran de la borne et disparaît. Une ligne sur laquelle figure un crochet s'affiche pour indiquer que l'article a été ajouté à la déclaration. Un symbole du dollar s'affiche à gauche de la borne. Le symbole du dollar défile à l'écran de la borne et disparaît. Une deuxième ligne sur laquelle figure un crochet s'affiche pour indiquer que l'article a été ajouté à la déclaration. Un ananas s'affiche à droite de la borne. L'ananas défile à l'écran de la borne et disparaît. Une troisième ligne sur laquelle figure un crochet s'affiche pour indiquer que l'article a été ajouté à la déclaration.

Narration : À l'arrivée, utilisez une borne pour balayer votre passeport, prendre votre photo et compléter la déclaration à l'écran.

L'écran de la borne se transforme en téléphone mobile, que le voyageur a en main. L'écran montre l'écran d'accueil de l'application mobile de déclaration électronique Frontierecan, qui contient des boutons pour sélectionner la langue d'affichage, soit l'anglais ou le français.

Narration : Pour accélérer le service, utilisez note nouvelle application mobile et balayez votre code à la borne.

L'écran de téléphone cellulaire est réinitialisé et un code de réponse rapide (QR) s'affiche. Gros plan arrière vers le voyageur devant une borne avec l'appareil mobile en main, qui affiche le code QR. Gros plan arrière pour montrer le voyageur devant une borne dans le hall de l'ASFC à l'aéroport et des voyageurs qui s'approchent des bornes, qui s'y arrêtent pour remplir leur déclaration et qui se dirigent vers les agents assignés aux podiums.

Narration : Il est temps d'offrir une frontière simplifiée et plus sécuritaire.

On ouvre sur un voyageur et son chariot à bagages devant un agent. L'agent a un reçu en main. L'esquisse de la feuille d'érable apparaît en arrière-plan. Le texte « ASFC.gc.ca. » s'affiche au bas de l'écran. L'image disparaît et le texte « ASFC.gc.ca. » s'agrandit et passe au centre de l'écran.

Narration : Visitez notre site Web pour savoir où sont situées les nouvelles bornes.

Le texte « ASFC.gc.ca. » disparaît. Un téléphone mobile avec l'icône de l'application mobile Déclaration électronique apparaît à la droite de l'écran. Le texte « FrontièreCan Déclaration électronique » apparaît à la gauche du téléphone mobile. Une ligne traverse l'écran sous le texte « FrontièreCan Déclaration électronique ». Le texte « Téléchargez gratuitement » apparaît sous la ligne. Les icônes pour les magasins Apple App Store, Google Play, et BlackBerry World apparaissent sous le texte « Téléchargez gratuitement ».

Narration : Et téléchargez l'application avant votre prochain voyage international.

Fondu au noir. Le texte ci-après s'affiche à l'écran : « © Sa Majesté la Reine du chef du Canada, représentée par le Ministre de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile, 2017 ».

Narration : Bon retour.

Le texte disparaît. Le mot-symbole « Canada » s'affiche à l'écran.

Narration: Bienvenue au Canada.

Date de modification :