eManifest

eManifest is modernizing and improving cross-border commercial processes. When fully implemented, eManifest will require all carriers, freight forwarders and importers to send advance commercial information about their shipments electronically to the Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA).

The collection and risk assessment of pre-arrival data will improve the CBSA's ability to detect high-risk shipments before they arrive at the border. At the same time, low-risk, legitimate trade will be able to cross the border more efficiently.

eManifest makes Canada's border processes more secure and compatible with North American and international standards, which is important for the business community and for Canada as a whole.

Learn more ...

Important update on eManifest regulations

On May 6, 2015, regulatory amendments supporting the CBSA’s eManifest initiative were published in the Canada Gazette, Part II.  This final step in the Government of Canada regulatory process makes the eManifest requirements for highway carriers, rail carriers and freight forwarders, as set out in the regulations, legally binding.

In focus

Manifeste électronique

Le Manifeste électronique modernise et améliore les processus commerciaux transfrontaliers. Lorsqu'il sera entièrement mis en œuvre, le Manifeste électronique exigera de tous les transporteurs, des agents d'expédition et des importateurs qu'ils transmettent par voie électronique à l'Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) des données commerciales préalables sur leurs expéditions. 

La collecte des données transmises avant l'arrivée et l'évaluation des risques connexes améliorera la capacité de l'ASFC de détecter les expéditions à risque élevé avant leur arrivée à la frontière. Parallèlement, les expéditions légitimes à faible risque seront en mesure de traverser la frontière plus efficacement.

Le Manifeste électronique permet aux processus frontaliers du Canada d'être plus sécuritaires et compatibles avec les normes nord-américaines et internationales, ce qui est important pour le milieu des affaires et le Canada dans son ensemble.

Pour en savoir plus...

Nouvelles importantes concernant les règlements du Manifeste électronique

Le , une période de sanctions non pécuniaires, d’une durée de 6 mois, débute pour les transporteurs routiers et les transporteurs ferroviaires qui ne respectent pas les exigences du Manifeste électronique. Une période d’observation volontaire reste en vigueur pour les agents d'expéditions.

Pleins feux sur