Classification of Parts and Accessories in the Customs Tariff
Memorandum D10-0-1

Ottawa, May 13, 2014

This document is also available in PDF (86 Kb) [help with PDF files]

In Brief

  • The editing revisions made in this memorandum do not affect or change any of the existing policies or procedures.

This memorandum will serve to assist users of the Customs Tariff (Tariff) to determine the proper tariff classification of parts and accessories in accordance with the Harmonized System (HS) principles.

Table of Contents

Legislation

Customs Tariff

Guidelines and General Information

Definitions

1.   For the purpose of administration of the Tariff, subject to relevant legal notes:

accessory
is defined as "an article which performs a secondary or subordinate role, not essential to the function, which could improve the effectiveness of the host machine, equipment, apparatus or appliance".
part
is defined as "an identifiable component of an article, machine, apparatus, equipment, appliance or specific good which is integral to the design and essential to the function of the product in which it is used".

2.   The Tariff includes an integrated, vertically structured, hierarchical system of classification by headings, subheadings and tariff items and statistical subdivisions. All headings and subheadings are governed by the General Rules for the Interpretation of the Harmonized System (GIR) and by the Section and Chapter Notes. These rules make Section and Chapter Notes legally binding on the classification of materials, incomplete or unfinished articles, complete or finished articles and parts and accessories. Section 11 of the Tariff identifies the references that provide interpretive guidance to classification. GIR 6 is applicable in the classification of goods at the subheading level.

Categories of Parts and Accessories

3.   The numerous headings and subheadings in the Tariff for the classification of parts and accessories fall within four distinct categories. Three of these categories apply to both parts and accessories. The other applies to parts alone. These categories are:

4.   Since parts and accessories are generally classified according to GIR 1, the heading texts and legal Notes determine their classification. Due consideration shall also be given to GIRs 2 through 6.

A - Articles (Parts or Accessories) Specifically Named in a Heading

5.   The classification of an article specifically named in a heading and included in the terms of that specific heading in accordance with a legal Note constitutes an application of GIR 1. Any part or accessory specifically referred to in a heading text, or whose classification in a particular heading is directed by a legal Note, must be classified under that heading and under no other heading in the Tariff. This is true even if the part or accessory might be specially designed or otherwise principally suitable for a particular machine, appliance, instrument, vehicle or any other manufactured product.

6.   Three examples illustrate application of Category A. The first two examples concern parts or accessories named in a heading. The third concerns parts or accessories classified according to a Section Note.

B - Parts of General Use

7.   Numerous terms in the legal Notes to the HS Nomenclature are set off by quotation marks (in the English text) or by italics (in the French text), such as "light-weight coated paper" and "parts of general use". They identify defined terms. These definitions are legally binding within the Tariff and therefore must be applied when classifying goods.

8.   The HS expression, "parts of general use", is defined by Section XV, Note 2. Based on the application of GIR 1, the expression must be interpreted to mean the following:

9. "Parts of general use" have many applications with respect to goods described in Sections XVI to XX. However, they are specifically excluded from these Sections by legal Notes. It is worth noting that the same goods made of plastics are also excluded from those Sections. Plastic nuts and bolts, for example, are always classified in Chapter 39. Thus the classification of "parts of general use" in their respective headings is another application of GIR 1.

10. Section XV, Note 2 also specifies that the references to "parts of goods" found in Chapters 73 to 76 and 78 to 82 (but not including heading 73.15) do not include goods defined in Section XV Note 2(a), (b) and (c).

11. Subject to Note 1 to Chapter 83, articles of Chapter 82 or 83 are excluded from Chapters 72 to 76 and 78 to 81.

12. All articles (parts) described in paragraphs 7, 8, 9 and 10 above are always classified as "parts of general use". Classification of such an article within the HS is governed by the legal definition of "Parts of General Use". It is not affected by the application of the article, its comparative value or its suitability as an integral component of any machine, appliance, instrument, apparatus, vehicle or other manufactured product. Consequently, the articles specified in paragraphs 7, 8, 9 and 10 above are to be classified in their respective headings, whether or not they are identified by a part number or are specified as parts in service manuals, engineering diagrams or similar references.

13. The classification principle that applies to parts of general use may be summarized as follows:

Articles covered by the HS "parts of general use" provisions do not have to be articles for general use, but simply articles specified in the headings enumerated in Section XV, Note 2. For example, an iron or steel article having the essential character of a bolt, but committed by design to function as a fastening or holding device in a particular mining machine, is classified in heading 73.18 and not as a machine part since heading 73.18 falls within the scope of the expression.

14. The Appendix to this memorandum contains lists of articles covered by the expression "parts of general use".

C - Parts Suitable for Use Solely or Principally with a Particular Kind of Machine or With Machines of the Same Heading

15. The third category of parts reflects the application of legal Notes found, inter alia, at Section XVI, Note 2 (b), Section XVII, Note 3 and Chapter 95, Note 3.

16. The Notes referred to in paragraph 15 specify that parts of machines which are suitable for use solely or principally with a machine or group of machines of one heading and are not subject to either categories A or B above, and are to be classified as parts of that machine or machines. These provisions are legal Notes and the classification of parts falling under this category (e.g., parts dedicated to a single application) is an application of GIR 1.

17. Chapter 95, Note 3 specifies that a part or accessory not excluded by Note 1 to that Chapter, and suitable for use solely and principally with the goods of Chapter 95, is to be classified with those goods.

18. Dictionaries generally describe principal as "chief" or "first in importance".

19. To determine the initial application of the part(s), this information should be obtained from the exporter, manufacturer or trade literature.

20. The following examples illustrate the principles of categories A, B, and C:

D - Multi-purpose Parts and Accessories

21. Multi-purpose parts and accessories cover articles which are not specifically designed for one particular type of machine and therefore are capable of use in a variety of applications. They can only be included in this final category if they are not:

22. Parts and accessories of this category are usually classified according to the provisions of Section XVI, Note 2(c), Section XVII, Note 3 and Chapter 90, Note 2(c) and to the relevant exclusions in the respective Note 1 to the Section or Chapter. Examples of parts of goods of Section XVI, but not of any particular machine, appliance, etc., include:

Identifying Parts and Accessories

General

23. Decisions of the Federal Court and the Canadian International Trade Tribunal (CITT) and its predecessor organization, the Tariff Board, provide useful guidance to the classification of parts and accessories.

24. No one case provides a clear answer as to what constitutes a part and what constitutes an accessory. There is no one universally applicable test. Rather, each case must be determined on its own merits.

25. For an article to be classified as a part of a good it must be committed for use with those goods.

26. An article that can be used with goods other than those described in a heading, subheading or tariff item is not to be regarded as so committed. An article which has no other use than with such goods and is necessary to their function is committed for use with them.

27. Five criteria have emerged over the years which set forth basic considerations for the classification of parts. To be considered to be a part, goods:

28. These considerations have no particular order of precedence. Used singly or in combination, they are useful in determining whether or not an article constitutes a part.

29.  For an article to be considered an accessory it must be solely or principally for use with a particular good and must supplement the functionality of that good,

Disposable Articles

30. The fact that an article may be a "disposable" item does not preclude its consideration as a part or accessory or even as an appliance, apparatus or other device in its own right. Changing technologies have led to the replacement of some re-usable parts with disposable ones. Proper application of the five criteria mentioned under the General Guidelines will take precedence over the inherent disposability of an article.

31. The Federal Court has affirmed and reaffirmed that:

The law must be construed by reference to the whole of its possible field of application and not by considering only the limited areas. Application of this concept to disposable articles recognizes the principles set forth in decisions relevant to the classification of parts and accessories while taking into consideration evolving technologies, particularly in the medical sciences.

Eligibility for Conditional Relief

32. Regardless of the classification of an article in Schedule I, whether in a particular parts heading (e.g., in headings 84.31 and 87.08) or specifically named (e.g., heading 85.01), that article may be eligible for consideration under a conditional relief tariff item provided two conditions are met. Firstly, the article must qualify from a commodity perspective and, secondly, it must be used as specified. Consequently, an article which is not classified under a Schedule I parts provision may nonetheless be eligible for the benefits of a conditional relief tariff item when both of these conditions are met.

Additional Information

33. For more information, within Canada call the Border Information Service at 1-800-461-9999. From outside Canada call 204-983-3500 or 506-636-5064. Long distance charges will apply. Agents are available Monday to Friday (08:00 – 16:00 local time/except holidays). TTY is also available within Canada: 1-866-335-3237.

Appendix A

Articles Covered by the Expression "Parts of General Use"

Section XV, Note 2 provides for:

in provision (a)

73.07 Tube or pipe fittings (for example, couplings, elbows, sleeves), of iron or steel.

73.12 Stranded wire, ropes, cables, plaited bands, slings and the like, of iron or steel, not electrically insulated.

Note: Whether or not cut to length or fitted with terminal parts, provided they do not assume the character of articles of other headings. (See Explanatory Note.)

73.15 Chain and Parts Thereof, of iron or steel.

Note: See note at heading No. 73.12 above. (See Explanatory Note.)

73.17 Nails, tacks, drawing pins, corrugated nails, staples (other than those of heading No. 83.05) and similar articles, of iron or steel, whether or not with heads of other material, but excluding such articles with heads of other material, but excluding such articles with heads of copper.

73.18 Screws, bolts, nuts, coach screws, screw hooks, rivets, cotters, cotter-pins, washers (including spring washers) and similar articles, of iron or steel.

Note: The articles of this heading are used to assemble or fasten goods. Whether or not an article is committed by design to a specific assembly, Machine, etc., or fastening application does not preclude classification from this heading. in provision (b)

73.20 Springs and leaves for springs, of iron or steel

Note: The only exceptions are clock or watch springs in provision (c)

83.01 Padlocks and locks (key, combination or electrically operated), of base metal; clasps and frames with clasps, incorporating locks, or base metal; keys for any of the foregoing articles, of base metal.

83.02 Base metal mountings, fittings and similar articles suitable for furniture, doors, staircases, windows, blinds, coachwork, saddlery, trunks, chests, caskets or the like; base metal hat-racks, hat pegs, brackets and similar fixtures; castors with mountings of base metal; automatic door closers of base metal.

83.06 Photograph, picture or similar frames, of base metal; mirrors of base metal.

83.08 Clasps, frames with clasps, buckles, buckle-clasps, hooks, eyes, eyelets and the like, of base metal, of a kind used for clothing, footwear, awnings, handbags, travel goods or other made up articles; tubular or bifurcated rivets, or base metal; beads and spangles, or base metal.

83.10 Sign-plates, name-plates, address-plates and similar plates, numbers, letters and other symbols, of base metal, excluding those of heading No. 94.05

Note: Similar articles of other base metals classified to their respective Chapters of Section IV; if of plastics in Chapter 39; if of rubber in Chapter 40.

References

Issuing office:
Trade and Anti-dumping Programs Directorate
Headquarters file:
4500-0
Legislative references:
Customs Tariff
Other references:
 
Superseded memorandum D:
D10-0-1 dated January 24, 1994
Date modified:

Classement des parties et des accessoires dans le Tarif des douanes
Mémorandum D10-0-1

Ottawa, le 13 mai 2014

Ce document est disponible en format PDF (92 Kb) [aide sur les fichiers PDF]

En résumé

  • Les modifications supplémentaires liées à la révision du texte qui ont été apportées ne modifient aucunement les politiques ou procédures existantes comprises dans le présent mémorandum.

Table des matières

Le présent mémorandum a pour but d'aider les utilisateurs du Tarif des douanes (Tarif) à déterminer le bon classement tarifaire des parties et des accessoires conformément aux principes du Système harmonisé (SH).

Législation

Tarif des douanes

Lignes directrices et renseignements généraux

Définitions

1.   Pour l'application du Tarif et sous réserve des Notes légales pertinentes :

accessoire
s'entend d'un « article qui joue un rôle secondaire ou auxiliaire, qui n'est pas essentiel à la fonction et qui pourrait améliorer l'efficacité de la machine, du matériel, de l'appareil ou du dispositif hôte ». (accessory)
partie
s'entend d'une « composante reconnaissable d'un article, d'une machine, d'un appareil, d'un matériel, d'un dispositif ou d'une marchandise particulière, qui fait partie intégrante de la conception et est essentielle à la fonction du produit dans lequel elle est utilisée ». (part)

2.   Le Tarif comprend un système hiérarchique, intégré, à structure verticale, de classement par positions, sous-positions et sous-divisions nationales tarifaires et statistiques. Toutes les positions et sous-positions sont régies par les Règles générales pour l'interprétation du Système harmonisé (RGI) et par les Notes légales de Section et de Chapitre. Ces règles rendent les Notes de Section et de Chapitre légalement obligatoires pour le classement des matières, des articles inachevés ou non finis, des articles achevés ou finis, et des parties et des accessoires. L'article 11 du Tarif mentionne les références pouvant servir de guide d'interprétation aux fins du classement. La RGI 6 s'applique au classement des marchandises au niveau des sous-positions.

Catégories de parties et d'accessoires

3.   Les nombreuses positions et sous-positions du Tarif où les parties et les accessoires peuvent être classés entrent dans quatre catégories distinctes. Trois de ces catégories visent les parties et les accessoires à la fois. L'autre ne vise que les parties. Ce sont :

4.   Comme les parties et les accessoires sont généralement classés conformément à la RGI 1, le libellé des positions ou les Notes légales déterminent leur classement. Il doit aussi être dûment tenu compte des RGI 2 à 6.

A. Articles (parties ou accessoires) expressément nommés dans une position

5.   Le classement d'un article expressément nommé dans une position et inclus dans les termes de cette position particulière en conformité avec une Note légale constitue une application de la RGI 1. Ainsi, toute partie ou accessoire expressément mentionné dans le libellé d'une position ou dont le classement dans une position donnée est imposé par une Note légale doit être classé dans cette position et dans aucune autre position du Tarif. Cela vaut même si la partie ou l'accessoire pourrait être spécialement conçu pour une machine, un dispositif, un instrument, un véhicule ou tout autre produit ouvré en particulier ou pourrait autrement être propre à servir principalement avec la machine, le dispositif, etc.

6.   Trois exemples peuvent illustrer l'application de la catégorie A. Les deux premiers portent sur les parties ou les accessoires nommés dans une position. Le troisième a pour objet les parties ou les accessoires classés conformément à une Note de section.

B. Parties et fournitures d'emploi général

7.   Plusieurs termes dans les Notes légales de la Nomenclature SH sont en italique (dans la version française) ou entre guillemets (dans la version anglaise), par exemple « papier couché léger et parties et fournitures d'emploi général ». Ils indiquent que les termes sont définis. Les définitions sont légalement obligatoires dans le Tarif et, par conséquent, doivent être respectées lors du classement des marchandises.

8.   L'expression « parties et fournitures d'emploi général » est définie à la Note 2 de la Section XV du SH. En application de la RGI 1, il faut l'interpréter comme suit :

9.   Les « parties et fournitures d'emploi général » ont de multiples utilisations en ce qui a trait aux marchandises décrites dans les Sections XVI à XX. Toutefois, elles en sont expressément exclues par les Notes légales. Il est à noter que les mêmes marchandises, en plastique, sont aussi exclues de ces Sections. Les boulons et les écrous en plastique, par exemple, sont toujours classés dans le chapitre 39. Donc, le classement des « parties et fournitures d'emploi général » dans leurs positions respectives est une autre application de la RGI 1.

10. La Note 2 de la section XV précise aussi que la mention des « parties » dans les chapitres 73 à 76 et 78 à 82 (à l'exception de la position 73.15) ne comprend pas les marchandises définies dans les Notes 2a), b) et c) de la Section XV.

11. Sous réserve de la Note 1 du Chapitre 83, les articles des Chapitres 82 ou 83 sont exclus des Chapitres 72 à 76 et 78 à 81.

12. Tous les articles (parties) décrits dans les paragraphes 7, 8, 9 et 10 ci-dessus sont toujours classés comme des « parties et fournitures d'emploi général ». Le classement d'un tel article dans le SH est régi par la définition légale des « parties et fournitures d'emploi général ». Il n'est pas touché par l'utilisation de l'article, sa valeur comparative ou le fait qu'elle est propre à servir de composante d'une machine, d'un dispositif, d'un instrument, d'un appareil, d'un véhicule ou de tout autre produit ouvré. Par conséquent, les articles prévus aux paragraphes 7, 8, 9 et 10 ci-dessus doivent être classés dans leurs positions respectives, qu'ils soient ou non identifiés par un numéro de partie ou appelés des parties dans les manuels d'entretien, les diagrammes techniques ou des références semblables.

13. Le principe de classement qui s'applique aux parties et fournitures d'emploi général peut se résumer comme suit :

Les articles visés par les dispositions du SH relatives aux « parties et fournitures d'emploi général » ne doivent pas nécessairement être des articles ou fournitures d'emploi général, mais simplement des articles ou fournitures précisés dans les positions énumérées à la Note 2 du chapitre XV. Par exemple, un article en fer ou en acier ayant le caractère essentiel d'un boulon, mais destiné, de par sa conception, à fonctionner comme un dispositif d'attache ou de retenue dans une machine d'extraction minière donnée, est classé dans la position 73.18 et non en tant que partie de machine car cette position entre dans la portée de l'expression en question.

14. L'annexe du présent mémorandum renferme une liste d'articles visés par l'expression « parties et fournitures d'emploi général ».

C. Parties propres à être utilisées exclusivement ou principalement avec un genre particulier de machine ou avec des machines de la même position

15. La troisième catégorie de parties est un reflet de l'application des Notes légales figurant, entre autres, à la Section XVI, Note 2b), à la Section XVII, Note 3, et au Chapitre 95, Note 3.

16. Les Notes dont fait état le paragraphe 15 précisent que les parties de machines propres à être utilisées exclusivement ou principalement avec une machine ou un groupe de machines d'une position et n'entrant pas dans la catégorie A ou B ci-dessus doivent être classées comme des parties de cette machine ou de ces machines. Ces dispositions sont des Notes légales et le classement des parties relevant de la catégorie C (qui sont essentiellement des parties destinées à une seule utilisation) est une application de la RGI 1.

17. La Note 3 du chapitre 95 stipule qu'une partie ou un accessoire non exclu par la Note 1 de ce Chapitre et propre à être utilisé exclusivement ou principalement avec les marchandises du Chapitre 95 doit être classé avec celles-ci.

18. Selon les dictionnaires, principalement veut dire « avant les autres choses » ou « par-dessus tout ».

19. Pour déterminer l'utilisation initiale d'une ou de plusieurs parties, il faut obtenir des renseignements de l'exportateur, du fabricant ou de la documentation commerciale.

20. Voici des exemples qui illustrent les principes des catégories A, B et C :

D. Pièces et accessoires polyvalents

21. Les pièces et accessoires polyvalents comprennent les articles qui ne sont pas expressément conçus pour un type particulier de machine et, par conséquent, peuvent avoir diverses utilisations. Ils peuvent être inclus dans cette dernière catégorie seulement s'ils ne sont pas :

22. Les parties et les accessoires de cette catégorie sont habituellement classés suivant les dispositions de la Note 2c) de la Section XVI, de la Note 3 de la Section XVII et de la Note 2c) du Chapitre 90, de même que d'après les exclusions pertinentes de la Note 1 des Sections ou du Chapitre susmentionnés. Des exemples de parties de marchandises de la Section XVI, mais non d'une machine, d'un dispositif, etc. particulier, seraient celles :

Identifier les parties et accessoires

Généralités

23. Les décisions de la Cour fédérale et du Tribunal canadien du commerce extérieur (TCCE) et de l'organisme qui l'a précédé, la Commission du tarif, forment un guide utile pour le classement des parties et des accessoires.

24. Il n'existe pas de cas unique qui donne une réponse claire à la question de savoir ce qui constitue une partie ou un accessoire. Il n'y a pas de critère universel. Chaque cas doit plutôt être tranché selon ses propres mérites.

25. Pour qu'un article soit considéré comme une partie de marchandises, il doit être destiné à ces marchandises.

26. Il ne peut être dit qu'un article leur est destiné s'il peut être utilisé avec des marchandises autres que celles décrites dans un numéro, une sous-position ou une position tarifaire. Un article qui ne peut être utilisé qu'avec de telles marchandises et qui est nécessaire à leur fonction leur est destiné.

27. Cinq critères se sont dégagés au fil des ans, qui établissent les considérations de base à retenir dans le classement des parties. Pour être considérées des parties, il faut que les marchandises :

28. Il n'y a pas d'ordre de priorité particulier dans ces considérations. Utilisées séparément ou collectivement, elles aident à déterminer si un article constitue une partie.

29. Pour qu'un article soit considéré un accessoire, il doit être exclusivement ou principalement destiné à une marchandise donnée et doit compléter la fonctionnalité de la marchandise.

Articles jetables

30. Le fait qu'un article puisse être « jetable » ne l'empêche pas d'être considéré en soi comme une partie ou un accessoire ou même comme un appareil ou autre dispositif. L'évolution de la technologie a entraîné le remplacement de certaines parties réutilisables par des parties jetables. Les cinq critères mentionnés dans les Lignes directrices doivent être dûment invoqués avant de songer au caractère jetable inhérent d'un article.

31. La Cour fédérale a affirmé et réaffirmé que :

La loi doit être interprétée en fonction de l'ensemble de son champ d'application possible et non uniquement de domaines limités. L'application de cette notion aux articles jetables reconnaît les principes énoncés dans les décisions concernant le classement des parties et des accessoires et tient compte en même temps de l'évolution de la technologie, surtout dans les sciences médicales.

Admissibilité à l'exonération conditionnelle

32. Quel que soit le classement d'un article dans l'annexe I, soit dans une position relative aux parties (par exemple les 84.31 et 87.08), soit dans une position où il est expressément nommé (par exemple le 85.01), il peut être admissible en vertu d'un numéro tarifaire qui offre une exonération conditionnelle si deux conditions sont respectées. Premièrement, l'article doit être admissible en vertu du code en tant que marchandises et, deuxièmement, il doit être utilisé de la façon indiquée. Par conséquent, un article qui n'est pas classé dans une disposition de l'annexe I relative aux parties peut néanmoins être admissible aux avantages d'un numéro tarifaire qui offre une exonération conditionnelle lorsque ces deux conditions sont respectées.

Renseignements supplémentaires

33. Pour plus d'information, si vous êtes au Canada, communiquez avec le Service d'information sur la frontière au 1-800-461-9999. De l'extérieur du Canada, composez le 204-983-3500 ou le 506-636-5064. Des frais d'interurbain seront facturés. Les agents sont disponibles durant les heures normales d'ouverture des bureaux (8 h à 16 h, heure locale), du lundi au vendredi (sauf les jours fériés). Un ATS est aussi disponible pour les appels provenant du Canada : 1-866-335-3237.

Annexe

Articles englobés par l'expression « parties et fournitures d'emploi général »

La Note 2 de la Section XV prévoit :

dans la disposition (a)

73.07 Accessoires de tuyauterie (raccords, coudes, manchons, par exemple), en fonte, fer ou acier.

73.12 Torons, câbles, tresses, élingues et articles similaires, en fer ou en acier, non isolés pour l'électricité.

Nota : Coupés de longueur, munis de parties terminales ou non, à condition de ne pas avoir des caractéristiques des articles d'autres positions. (Voir la Note explicative.)

73.15 Chaînes, chaînettes et leurs parties, en fonte, fer ou acier.

Nota : Voir la note susmentionnée à la position 73.12. (Voir la Note explicative.)

73.17 Pointes, clous, punaises, crampons appointés, agrafes ondulées ou biseautées et articles similaires, en fonte, fer ou acier, même avec tête en autre matière, à l'exclusion de ceux avec tête en cuivre.

73.18 Vis, boulons, écrous, tire-fond, crochets pas de vis, rivets, goupilles, chevilles, clavettes, rondelles (y compris les rondelles destinées faire ressort) et articles similaires, en fonte, fer ou acier.

Nota : Les articles de cette position servent à assembler ou à fixer des marchandises. Que l'article soit destiné ou non de par sa conception, à un assemblage ou machine précise, etc., ou encore à la fixation d'articles, cela ne l'empêche pas d'être classé dans cette position dans la disposition (b)

73.20 Ressorts et lame de ressorts, en fer ou en acier.

Nota : à l'exception des ressorts d'horlogerie dans la disposition (c)

83.01 Cadenas, serrures et verrous (clef, secret ou électriques), en métaux communs; fermoirs et montures-fermoirs comportant une serrure, en métaux communs; clefs pour articles, en métaux communs.

83.02 Garnitures, ferrures et articles similaires en métaux communs pour meubles, portes, escaliers, fenêtres, persiennes, carrosseries, articles de sellerie, malles, coffres, coffrets ou autres ouvrages de l'espèce; patères, porte-chapeaux, supports et articles similaires, en métaux communs; roulettes avec monture en métaux communs; ferme-portes automatiques en métaux communs.

83.06 Cadres pour photographies, gravures ou similaires, en métaux communs; miroirs en métaux communs.

83.08 Fermoirs, montures-fermoirs, boucles, boucles-fermoirs, agrafes, crochets, œillets et articles similaires, en métaux communs, pour vêtements, chaussures, bâches, maroquineries, ou pour toutes confections ou équipements; rivets tubulaires ou à tige fendue, en métaux communs; perles et paillettes découpées, en métaux communs.

83.10 Plaques indicatrices, plaques-enseignes, plaques-adresses et plaques similaires, chiffres, lettres et enseignes diverses, en métaux communs, l'exclusion de ceux du no 94.05.

Nota : Les articles similaires en autres métaux communs sont classés dans leurs Chapitres respectifs de la Section XV; s'il s'agit de matières plastiques du Chapitre 39; s'il s'agit de matières en caoutchouc du Chapitre 40.

Références

Bureau de diffusion :
Direction des programmes commerciaux et antidumping
Dossier de l'administration centrale :
4500-0
Références légales :
Tarif des douanes
Autres références :
 
Ceci annule le mémorandum D :
D10-0-1 daté le 24 janvier 1994
Date de modification :