Methods of Determining Value for Duty

Memorandum D13-3-1

Ottawa, April 7, 2014

This document is also available in PDF (100 Kb) [help with PDF files]

In Brief

  • The editing revisions made in this memorandum do not affect or change any of the existing policies or procedures.

This memorandum briefly outlines and explains the methods of determining value for duty under the provisions of the Customs Act.

Legislation

Sections 47 to 53 of the Customs Act.


Guidelines and General Information

1.   Under the Customs Act (the Act), the primary basis of determining the value for duty of imported goods is the transaction value method. This method and the five alternate methods of determination are identified in sections 48 to 53 of the Act. The sequential order of these methods must be followed in order to determine value for duty. The first of these methods, which can be applied to the circumstances of the transaction involving imported goods, must be used. In only one instance can the sequence in which the methods appear in the legislation be altered: the order of application of sections 51 and 52 of the Act can be reversed at the request of the importer. Section 47 of the Act contains the provisions relating to the sequential application of the various methods of valuation.

2.   The primary basis of determination and the five alternate methods are as follows:

Section 48 – The transaction value method
Section 49 – The transaction value method of identical goods
Section 50 – The transaction value method of similar goods
Section 51 – The deductive method of valuation
Section 52 – The computed method of valuation
Section 53 – The residual method of valuation

3.   Certain D Memoranda explain in detail the application of each method of valuation. A brief outline of the key elements of the various methods is given below.

Transaction Value Method (Section 48 of the Customs Act)

4.   This is the primary method of valuation. Value for duty is based upon the price paid or payable for the goods being appraised. Certain adjustments, both additions and deductions, can be made to this price to arrive at the transaction value of the goods. If the transaction value meets certain criteria for acceptability set out in subsection 48(1) of the Act, it will be the value for duty. The transaction value method can only be applied in cases where the goods being appraised must be the subject of a sale for export to Canada to a purchaser in Canada (refer to Appendix A of this memorandum and Memorandum D13-4-1, Transaction Value Method of Valuation).

Transaction Value Method of Identical Goods (Section 49 of the Customs Act)

5.   If the transaction value method cannot be applied, consideration must then be given to the method of valuation set out in section 49 of the Act. In section 49 of the Act, value for duty is based upon the transaction value (that is, a value determined in accordance with section 48 of the Act) of goods that are identical to the goods being appraised. The transaction value method of identical goods can be adjusted if there are differences in trade level, quantities, or transportation costs between the identical goods and the goods being appraised. The value for duty of the goods being appraised would be the transaction value of the identical goods adjusted to account for the differences mentioned above (refer to Appendix B of this memorandum and Memorandum D13-5-1, Application of Sections 49 and 50 of the Customs Act).

Transaction Value Method of Similar Goods (Section 50 of the Customs Act)

6.   When the transaction value method of identical goods cannot be applied, the method of valuation set out in section 50 of the Act must then be considered. The transaction value method of similar goods is essentially the same as that contained in section 49 of the Act except that the basis of value for duty is the transaction value of goods that are similar to the goods being appraised. This transaction value, which can be adjusted in the same way as shown in section 49 of the Act, would be the value for duty of the goods being appraised (refer to Appendix B of this memorandum and Memorandum D13-5-1).

Deductive Method of Valuation (Section 51 of the Customs Act)

7.   If the transaction value method of similar goods is not applicable to the importation in question, section 51 of the Act must then be applied unless the importer has requested that the order of sections 51 and 52 of the Act be reversed. The value for duty is determined under the deductive method of valuation by looking to sales in Canada of the goods being appraised or of identical or similar imported goods. A price per unit is established on the basis of these sales, from which amounts are deducted to account for either profit earned and general expenses incurred on sales in Canada or commissions generally earned on a unit basis, as well as certain transportation costs, and Canadian duties and taxes. The price per unit, once adjusted, would be used in calculating the value for duty of the goods being appraised (refer to Appendix C of this memorandum, Memorandum D13-7-1, Deductive Value Method - Determination of the Price Per Unit, and Memorandum D13-7-3, Deductive Value Method - Deductions From the Price Per Unit).

Computed Method of Valuation (Section 52 of the Customs Act)

8.   Under the computed method of valuation, determination of value for duty begins with the cost of production of the goods being appraised. To this, amounts are added to account for profit earned and general expenses incurred on sales for export to Canada. The total amount would form the basis for calculating the value for duty of the goods being appraised (refer to Appendix D to this memorandum and Memorandum D13-8-1, Computed Value Method).

Residual Method of Valuation (Section 53 of the Customs Act)

9.   If all the previous methods of valuation have been examined and been found to be inapplicable to the circumstances surrounding the transaction involving the goods being appraised, the residual method of valuation is to be applied. Under section 53 of the Act, a value for duty is derived from a flexible application of one of the previous methods of valuation set out in sections 48 to 52 of the Act (refer to Memorandum D13-9-1, Residual Basis of Appraisal Method).

10. Appendices A to D to this memorandum contain calculation sheets, one for each method of valuation, which importers may use as an aid to assist in determining value for duty. These sheets are not part of the documentation requirements for importing goods into Canada as contained in Memorandum D1-4-1, CBSA Invoice Requirements, and need not be submitted with entry documents. However, importers may wish to keep the calculation sheets on file in order to facilitate a review by the Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) should this prove necessary.

Additional Information

11. For more information, within Canada call the Border Information Service at 1-800-461-9999. From outside Canada call 204-983-3500 or 506-636-5064. Long distance charges will apply. Agents are available Monday to Friday (08:00 – 16:00 local time/except holidays). TTY is also available within Canada: 1-866-335-3237.

Appendix A

Transaction Value Method

In order to determine whether an importation can be valued under this method, the following questions about the transaction between the vendor and the purchaser in Canada should be addressed. Refer to Memorandum D13-4-1, Transaction Value Method of Valuation.

1.   Were the goods sold for export to Canada? Refer to Memorandum D13-4-2, Customs Valuation: Goods Sold for Export to Canada.

2.   Were the goods sold to a purchaser in Canada? Refer to Memorandum D13-1-3, Customs Valuation: Purchaser in Canada.

3.   Can the price paid or payable be determined? Refer to Memorandum D13-4-3, Customs Valuation: Price Paid or Payable.

4.   If there is a relationship between the purchaser and the vendor, can it be demonstrated that the price paid or payable for the goods was not influenced by that relationship? Refer to Memorandum D13-4-5, Transaction Value Method for Related Persons.

5.   Are there any limitations on the sale such as, restrictions, conditions, or unknown subsequent proceeds? Refer to Memorandum D13-4-4, Limitations on the Use of Transaction Value Method.

If the answer to questions 1, 2, 3 and 4 is “yes” and there are no limitations, as outlined in question 5, the transaction value method must be used. The transaction value should be calculated in the following manner taking into account the adjustments provided in subsection 48(5) of the Act (refer to Memorandum D13-4-7, Adjustments to the Price Paid or Payable):

(a) Price paid or payable (PPP) for the goods including all direct and indirect payments to the vendor or for his benefit $_____

(b)  Additions, if applicable (if not already included in (a) above)

Additions Sub-total




_____
_____

_____

_____

_____

_____














$_____

(c)  Deductions, if applicable (if included in (a) above)

Deductions Sub-total

Value for duty: $PPP + $Additions – $Deductions



_____
_____
_____

_____








$_____

Appendix B

Transaction Value of Identical Similar Goods

1.   If the value for duty cannot be determined under the transaction value method, then the goods must be valued under a subsequent method. If identical goods were imported at or about the same time as the goods being appraised, then the transaction value of these identical goods must be used as the basis for determining the value for duty (refer to Memorandum D13-5-1, Application of Sections 49 and 50 of the Customs Act).

2.   If there were no identical goods imported but similar goods were imported at or about the same time, then the transaction value of these similar goods must be used as the basis for determining the value for duty (refer to Memorandum D13-5-1).

3.   In order to determine the value for duty under either of these methods, it is necessary that the value for duty of the identical or similar goods has been determined under the transaction value method.

4.   To determine the value for duty of the goods being appraised, use the transaction value of the identical/similar goods and adjust for any differences in quantity, commercial level, or mode and distance of transportation between the goods being appraised and the identical/similar goods (refer to Memorandum D13-5-1).

(a)           Transaction value of identical/similar goods $_____

(b) Adjustments to (a), if any. Indicate if addition or deduction is being made (+, –)(refer to Memorandum D13-5-1)

  • (1) quantity differences
  • (2) commercial level differences
  • (3) mode and distance of transportation differences


_____
_____
_____
(c) Value for duty $_____

Appendix C

Deductive Value

1.   If none of the previous valuation methods are applicable, the deductive method may be used to determine the value for duty. However, an importer can request a reversal of the order of application of the deductive and computed methods to the CBSA, as provided for in subsection 47(3) of the Act.

2.   Under this method, it is first necessary to establish the predominant price per unit at which the goods, or identical or similar goods, were sold in Canada, either in the condition as imported or after further processing. Further instructions for determining a price per unit are contained in Memorandum D13-7-1, Deductive Value Method –Determination of the Price Per Unit.

3.   From the price per unit, deductions are made for either commissions earned on sales in Canada, or an amount for profit and general expenses on sales in Canada and certain other elements specified in Memorandum D13-7-3, Deductive Value Method – Deductions From the Price Per Unit, where applicable.

4.   The amount for profit and general expenses is to be calculated as a whole and expressed as a percentage of selling price.

5.   The valuation provisions of the Actspecify that amounts for commissions or profit and general expenses be those generally reflected on sales of imported goods of the same class or kind in Canada. In applying this provision, the CBSA is prepared to accept the importer’s own figures for commissions or profit earned and general expenses incurred based on sales of the narrowest range of goods for which accounting records are available.

(a)  Price per unit (refer to Memorandum D13-7-1) $_____

(b) Deductions


_____

_____
_____

_____
(c) Value for duty $_____

Appendix D

Computed Value

1.   If none of the previous valuation methods are applicable, the computed method may be used to determine the value for duty.  If the applicability of the computed method has been considered before the deductive method in accordance with subsection 47(3) of the Act, the deductive method must next be considered. The deductive value method is explained in Appendix C.

2.   In order to determine a value for duty under the computed value method, it will be necessary to obtain information from the country of production of the goods, normally from the producer.

3.   A computed value consists of the aggregate of the elements specified in paragraphs 52(2)(a) and (b) of the Act. These are materials, production or other processing costs, packing, assists, the cost to the producer of any engineering work, etc., undertaken in Canada, and supplied to him and an amount for profit and general expenses (refer to Memorandum D13-8-1, Computed Value Method).

4.   The amount for profit and general expenses to be considered when calculating the computed value is the amount generally reflected in export sales to Canada by producers in the country of export. In applying this provision, the CBSA is prepared to accept the producer’s own figures based on sales to Canada of the narrowest range of goods for which accounting records are available.

(a)  Elements specified in paragraph 52(2)(a) of the Act
  • (1) materials employed in production
  • (2) production and processing costs
  • (3) packing costs
  • (4) value of assists
  • (5) costs to the producer of engineering work, etc., undertaken in Canada

_____
_____
_____
_____
_____





$_____

(b) Amount for profit and general expenses referred to in paragraph 52(2)(b) of the Act

$_____
(c) Value for duty $_____

References

Issuing office :
Trade and Anti-dumping Programs Directorate
Headquarters file :
79070-4-3
Legislative references :
Superseded memorandum D :
D13-3-1 dated April 19, 2001

Méthodes de détermination de la valeur en douane

Mémorandum D13-3-1

Ottawa, le 7 avril 2014

Ce document est disponible en format PDF (107 Kb) [aide sur les fichiers PDF]

En résumé

  • Les modifications supplémentaires liées à la révision du texte qui ont été apportées ne modifient aucunement les politiques ou procédures existantes comprises dans le présent mémorandum.

Le présent mémorandum énonce et explique brièvement les méthodes de détermination de la valeur en douane en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur les douanes.

Législation

Articles 47 à 53 de la Loi sur les douanes.


Lignes directrices et renseignements généraux

1.   En vertu de la Loi sur les douanes (la Loi), la base principale utilisée pour déterminer la valeur en douane des marchandises importées est la valeur transactionnelle. Cette méthode et les cinq bases secondaires d’appréciation sont identifiées aux articles 48 à 53 de la Loi. L’ordre séquentiel de ces méthodes doit être suivi afin de déterminer la valeur en douane. La première de ces méthodes qui s’applique aux conditions de la transaction visant les marchandises importées doit être utilisée pour déterminer la valeur en douane. L’ordre d’application des méthodes présentées dans la Loi ne peut être modifié que dans un seul cas, soit lorsque l’importateur demande d’inverser les articles 51 et 52. L’article 47 renferme les dispositions relatives à l’ordre d’applicabilité des différentes méthodes d’appréciation.

2.   La base principale d’appréciation et les cinq méthodes alternatives sont les suivantes :

Article 48 – Méthode de la valeur transactionnelle
Article 49 – Méthode de la valeur transactionnelle de marchandises identiques
Article 50 – Méthode de la valeur transactionnelle de marchandises semblables
Article 51 – Méthode de la valeur de référence
Article 52 – Méthode de la valeur reconstituée
Article 53 – Dernière méthode d’appréciation

3.   Certains mémorandums de la série D expliquent en détail l’application de chaque méthode d’appréciation. Voici un bref aperçu des éléments clés des différentes méthodes.

Méthode de la valeur transactionnelle (article 48 de la Loi sur les douanes)

4.   Il s’agit de la principale méthode d’appréciation. La valeur en douane correspond au prix payé ou à payer pour les marchandises à apprécier. Ce prix peut être ajusté, à la hausse ou à la baisse, pour obtenir la valeur transactionnelle desdites marchandises. Si la valeur transactionnelle satisfait aux critères d’acceptabilité énoncés au paragraphe 48(1) de la Loi, elle deviendra la valeur en douane. La méthode de la valeur transactionnelle ne s’applique que lorsque les marchandises à apprécier font l’objet d’une vente pour exportation au Canada à un acheteur au Canada (consultez l’annexe A du présent mémorandum et le Mémorandum D13-4-1, Méthode de la valeur transactionnelle).

Méthode de la valeur transactionnelle de marchandises identiques (article 49 de la Loi sur les douanes)

5.   Si la méthode de la valeur transactionnelle ne peut s’appliquer, il faut s’en remettre à la méthode d’appréciation établie à l’article 49 de la Loi. En vertu de cet article, la valeur en douane est fondée sur la valeur transactionnelle (c’est-à-dire une valeur déterminée conformément à l’article 48 de la Loi) de marchandises identiques aux marchandises à apprécier. La méthode de la valeur transactionnelle de marchandises identiques peut être ajustée s’il existe des différences entre les marchandises identiques et les marchandises à apprécier en ce qui a trait au niveau commercial, aux quantités ou aux frais de transport. La valeur en douane des marchandises à apprécier correspond à la valeur transactionnelle de marchandises identiques, une fois que cette valeur a été ajustée pour tenir compte des différences susmentionnées (consultez l’annexe B du présent mémorandum et le Mémorandum D13-5-1, Application des articles 49 et 50 de la Loi sur les douanes).

Méthode de la valeur transactionnelle de marchandises semblables (article 50 de la Loi sur les douanes)

6.   Lorsque la méthode de la valeur transactionnelle de marchandises identiques ne peut s’appliquer, il faut s’en remettre à la méthode d’appréciation établie à l’article 50 de la Loi. La méthode de la valeur transactionnelle de marchandises semblables est essentiellement la même que celle présentée à l’article 49 de la Loi, sauf que la valeur en douane, dans ce cas-ci, correspond à la valeur transactionnelle de marchandises semblables aux marchandises à apprécier. Cette valeur transactionnelle, qui peut être ajustée de la même manière qu’à l’article 49 de la Loi, correspond à la valeur en douane des marchandises à apprécier (consultez l’annexe B du présent mémorandum et le Mémorandum D13-5-1).

Méthode de la valeur de référence (article 51 de la Loi sur les douanes)

7.   Si la méthode de la valeur transactionnelle de marchandises semblables ne s’applique pas à l’importation en question, l’article 51 de la Loi doit alors être appliqué, à moins que l’importateur n’ait demandé qu’on inverse l’ordre d’application des articles 51 et 52 de la Loi. La valeur en douane est déterminée en vertu de la méthode de la valeur de référence, à partir des ventes au Canada des marchandises à apprécier ou de marchandises importées identiques ou semblables. En fonction de ces ventes, on établit un prix unitaire duquel on retranche un certain montant pour tenir compte soit des bénéfices réalisés et des frais généraux encourus dans les ventes au Canada ou de la commission normale payée sur une base unitaire, de certains frais de transport, ainsi que des droits et taxes versés au gouvernement canadien. Une fois ajusté, le prix unitaire est utilisé pour calculer la valeur en douane des marchandises à apprécier (consultez l’annexe C du présent mémorandum et le Mémorandum D13-7-1, Méthode de la valeur de référence – Détermination du prix unitaire, et le Mémorandum D13-7-3, Méthode de la valeur de référence – Déductions du prix unitaire).

Méthode de la valeur reconstituée (article 52 de la Loi sur les douanes)

8.   En vertu de la méthode de la valeur reconstituée, la détermination de la valeur en douane est fondée, au départ, sur les coûts de production des marchandises à apprécier. On ajoute ensuite certains montants à ces coûts pour tenir compte des bénéfices réalisés et des frais généraux encourus lors des ventes pour l’exportation au Canada. Le montant total obtenu constitue la base pour calculer la valeur en douane des marchandises à apprécier (consultez l’annexe D du présent mémorandum et le Mémorandum D13-8-1, Méthode de la valeur reconstituée).

Dernière méthode d’appréciation (article 53 de la Loi sur les douanes)

9.   Si toutes les méthodes d’appréciation précédentes ont été examinées et qu’il s’avère qu’elles ne s’appliquent pas aux circonstances de la transaction dont les marchandises à apprécier font l’objet, la dernière méthode d’appréciation doit être appliquée. En vertu de l’article 53 de la Loi, une valeur en douane est obtenue en appliquant, d’une manière plus souple, l’une des méthodes d’appréciation précédentes énoncées dans les articles 48 à 52 de la Loi (consultez le Mémorandum D13-9-1, Méthode de la dernière base de l’appréciation).

10. Les annexes A à D du présent mémorandum comprennent des feuilles de calcul, une pour chacune des méthodes d’appréciation, conçues pour venir en aide aux importateurs qui ont à déterminer une valeur en douane. Ces feuilles ne font pas partie des documents de déclaration requis lors de l’importation de marchandises au Canada, lesquels sont inclus dans le Mémorandum D1-4-1, Exigences de l’ASFC relatives aux factures, et n’ont pas à être soumises avec ceux-ci. Toutefois, les importateurs voudront peut-être garder ces feuilles de calcul à leurs dossiers à titre de référence au cas où un examen par l’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) se révélerait nécessaire.

Renseignements supplémentaires

11.   Pour plus d’information, si vous êtes au Canada, communiquez avec le Service d’information sur la frontière au 1-800-461-9999. De l’extérieur du Canada, composez le 204-983-3500 ou le 506-636-5064. Des frais d’interurbain seront facturés. Les agents sont disponibles durant les heures normales d’ouverture des bureaux (8 h à 16 h, heure locale), du lundi au vendredi (sauf les jours fériés). Un ATS est aussi disponible pour les appels provenant du Canada : 1-866-335-3237

Annexe A

Méthode de la valeur transactionnelle

Afin de décider si la valeur en douane d’une importation peut être déterminée sur la base de sa valeur transactionnelle, les questions suivantes, relatives à la transaction entre le vendeur et l’acheteur au Canada, devraient être posées. Consultez le Mémorandum D13-4-1, Méthode de la valeur transactionnelle.

1.   Les marchandises ont-elles été vendues pour l’exportation au Canada? Consultez le Mémorandum D13-4-2, Valeur en douane : marchandises vendues pour exportation au Canada.

2.   Les marchandises ont-elles été vendues à un acheteur au Canada? Consultez le Mémorandum D13-1-3, Valeur en douane : acheteur au Canada.

3.   Le prix payé ou à payer est-il déterminable? Consultez le Mémorandum D13-4-3, Valeur en douane : prix payé ou à payer.

4.   S’il existe un lien entre l’acheteur et le vendeur, est-il possible de démontrer que ce lien n’a pas influencé le prix payé ou à payer? Consultez le Mémorandum D13-4-5, Méthode de la valeur transactionnelle en ce qui concerne les personnes liées.

5.   Existe-t-il des limitations sur la vente, par exemple des restrictions, des conditions ou des produits ultérieurs inconnus? Consultez le Mémorandum D13-4-4, Limitations à l’utilisation de la méthode de la valeur transactionnelle.

Si la réponse aux questions 1, 2, 3 et 4 est « oui » et s’il n’y a pas de limitations, tel que décrit à la question 5, la méthode de la valeur transactionnelle doit être utilisée. La valeur transactionnelle devrait être calculée de la façon suivante, en tenant compte des ajustements énumérés au paragraphe 48(5) de la Loi (consultez le Mémorandum D13-4-7, Ajustements au prix payé ou à payer):

a) Prix payé ou à payer (PPP) pour les marchandises, y compris tous les paiements effectués directement ou indirectement au vendeur ou à son profit
$_____

b)  Additions, s’il y a lieu (si les montants ne sont pas inclus dans a) ci-dessus)

Sous-total des additions



_____

_____


_____

_____

_____

_____














$_____

c) Déductions, s’il y a lieu (si les montants sont inclus dans a) ci-dessus)

Sous-total des déductions

Valeur en douane : PPP $ + Additions $ – Déductions $



_____
_____
_____

_____








$_____

Annexe B

Valeur transactionnelle de marchandises identiques ou semblables

1.   Si la valeur en douane ne peut être déterminée sur la base de la valeur transactionnelle, les marchandises doivent être appréciées selon une autre méthode. Si des marchandises identiques ont été importées au même moment ou à peu près au même moment que les marchandises à apprécier, ces autres marchandises doivent servir de base dans la détermination de la valeur en douane (consultez le Mémorandum D13-5-1, Application des articles 49 et 50 de la Loi sur les douanes).

2.   S’il n’y a pas eu d’importations de marchandises identiques, mais que des marchandises semblables ont été importées au même moment ou à peu près au même moment, les marchandises semblables doivent servir de base dans la détermination de la valeur en douane (consultez le Mémorandum D13-5-1).

3.   Afin de déterminer la valeur en douane d’après l’une ou l’autre de ces méthodes, il faut que la valeur en douane des marchandises identiques ou semblables ait été déterminée sur la base de leur valeur transactionnelle.

4.   Pour déterminer la valeur en douane des marchandises à apprécier, on se servira de la valeur transactionnelle des marchandises identiques ou semblables qu’on ajustera pour tenir compte de certaines différences dans la quantité, le niveau commercial, ou la distance et le mode de transport entre les marchandises à apprécier et les marchandises identiques ou semblables.

a)           Valeur transactionnelle de marchandises identiques ou semblables $_____

b) Ajustements apportés à a), s’il y a lieu. Indiquer si l’ajustement est une addition ou une déduction (+, –) (consultez le Mémorandum D13-5-1)

  • (1) différences dans la quantité             
  • (2) différences dans le niveau commercial
  • (3) différences dans la distance et le mode de transport


_____
_____
_____
c) Valeur en douane $_____

Annexe C

Valeur de référence

1.   Lorsque les méthodes qui précèdent ne s’appliquent pas, la méthode de la valeur de référence peut être utilisée pour déterminer la valeur en douane. L’importateur peut, toutefois, faire une demande auprès de l’ASFC pour inverser l’ordre d’application des méthodes de la valeur de référence et de la valeur reconstituée selon les prévisions du paragraphe 47(3) de la Loi.

2.   En vertu de cette méthode, il faut d’abord déterminer le prix unitaire prédominant auquel les marchandises, ou des marchandises identiques ou semblables, ont été vendues au Canada, soit dans l’état où elles ont été importées ou après avoir subi une transformation complémentaire. Le Mémorandum D13-7-1, Méthode de la valeur de référence – Détermination du prix unitaire, fournit plus de renseignements quant à la détermination du prix unitaire.

3.   Certains montants sont déduits du prix unitaire, soit pour les commissions payées lors des ventes au Canada, soit pour les bénéfices et les frais généraux supportés lors des ventes au Canada et, s’il y a lieu, pour certains autres éléments indiqués dans le Mémorandum D13-7-3, Méthode de la valeur de référence – Déductions du prix unitaire.

4.   Le montant pour les bénéfices et frais généraux doit être calculé dans son ensemble et exprimé en un pourcentage du prix de vente.

5.   Les dispositions de la Loi relatives à l’établissement de la valeur en douane précisent que les montants pour les commissions ou les bénéfices et frais généraux, devraient être ceux généralement supportés lors de ventes au Canada de marchandises importées de même nature ou de même espèce. Pour l’application de cette disposition, l’ASFC est prête à accepter les chiffres de l’importateur représentant les commissions ou les bénéfices réalisés et frais généraux encourus basés sur ses ventes de la plus proche catégorie ou gamme de marchandises, pour lesquels des registres comptables sont disponibles.

a)  Prix unitaire (consultez le Mémorandum D13-7-1) $_____

b) Déductions


_____

_____

_____

_____
c) Valeur en douane $_____

Annexe D

Valeur reconstituée

1.   Si les marchandises importées ne peuvent pas être appréciées selon l’une des méthodes précédentes, alors la méthode de la valeur reconstituée peut être utilisée. Si l'application de la valeur reconstituée a été considérée avant la méthode de la valeur de référence conformément au paragraphe 47 (3) de la Loi, la méthode de la valeur de référence doit être examinée par la suite. La méthode de la valeur de référence est expliquée à l’annexe C.

2.   Afin de déterminer une valeur en douane en vertu de la méthode de la valeur reconstituée, il faut obtenir des renseignements du pays de production des marchandises, normalement du producteur.

3.   Une valeur reconstituée comprend la somme des éléments énumérés aux alinéas 52(2)a) et b) de la Loi. Ces éléments sont les matières, les coûts d’opérations de production ou autres, l’emballage, les aides, les coûts supportés par le producteur des travaux d’ingénierie, etc., exécutés au Canada et qui lui sont fournis, et un montant pour les bénéfices et frais généraux (consultez le Mémorandum D13-8-1, Méthode de la valeur reconstituée).

4.   Le montant relatif aux bénéfices et frais généraux à considérer dans le calcul de la valeur reconstituée est le montant généralement supporté lors de ventes effectuées pour l’exportation au Canada par des producteurs dans le pays d’exportation. Pour l’application de cette disposition, l’ASFC est prête à accepter les chiffres du producteur basés sur ses ventes vers le Canada de la plus proche catégorie ou gamme de marchandises, pour lesquels des registres comptables sont disponibles.

a)  Éléments énumérés à l’alinéa 52(2)a) de la Loi
  • (1) matières utilisées dans la production
  • (2) coûts d’opérations de production, ou autres
  • (3) coûts d’emballage
  • (4) valeur des aides
  • (5) coûts supportés par le producteur, des travaux d’ingénierie, etc., exécutés
    au Canada

_____
_____
_____
_____

_____






$_____

b) Montant pour les bénéfices et frais généraux visés à l’alinéa 52(2)b) de la Loi

$_____
c) Valeur en douane $_____

Références

Bureau de diffusion
Direction des programmes commerciaux et antidumping
Dossier de l’administration centrale
79070-4-3
Références légales
Ceci annule le mémorandum D
D13-3-1 daté le 19 avril 2001