Export and Import of Cultural Property

Memorandum D19-4-1

ISSN 2369-2391

Ottawa, June 6, 2016

This document is also available in PDF (90 Kb) [help with PDF files]

In Brief

This memorandum has been updated to revise information contained in the Appendix.

The Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) has specific responsibilities to administer and enforce the Cultural Property Export and Import Act in collaboration with the Department of Canadian Heritage. This memorandum explains the legislation, how exporters may obtain a cultural property export permit, and the permit issuance procedure. It also provides information on cultural property that may be subject to import controls.


Cultural Property Export and Import Act
Customs Act – section 101
Cultural Property Export Regulations
Canadian Cultural Property Export Control List

Guidelines and General Information

1. The Cultural Property Export and Import Act and its regulations are designed to protect Canada’s national heritage through the establishment of export controls for objects of historical, scientific, and cultural significance.

2. The Cultural Property Export and Import Act and its regulations enable Canada to meet its obligations under the 1970 UNESCO Convention on the “Means of Prohibiting and Preventing the Illicit Import, Export and Transfer of Ownership of Cultural Property” to recover and return illegally imported cultural property.

3. The Department of Canadian Heritage is responsible for administering the Act. Contact the department directly for information about the Act, export permits and import controls.

Export Control

4. Export control is accomplished by means of the Canadian Cultural Property Export Control List (Control List), which defines categories of cultural property according to age, weight and dollar value limits. The broad categories include mineralogy, palaeontology and archaeology; ethnographic material culture; military objects; objects of applied and decorative art; objects of fine art; scientific or technological objects; textual records, graphic records and sound recordings and; musical instruments.

5. The Control List does not apply to objects which are less than 50 years old, or made by a person still living. It should be noted that other restrictions may apply to individual categories identified on the Control List.

Application for Export Permits

6. The export of controlled cultural property is subject to a permit procedure, which is administered by designated permit issuing officers at specified CBSA offices across Canada (refer to the Appendix in this memorandum).

7. These permit issuing officers, upon completion of the application form by the exporter, will verify the application for completeness. They will then either issue the export permit, or refer the application to an expert examiner for a decision. Expert examiners are affiliated with Canadian institutions designated by the Minister of Canadian Heritage.

Permit Issuance – Permanent or Temporary Exportation

8. A permit to export cultural property may be issued by a designated permit issuing officer to authorize either the permanent or temporary export of an object. A permanent export permit is required for exports of five years or more while a temporary export is not to exceed five years from the date the permit was issued.

9. In either case, the property must be accompanied by a valid permit to export cultural property and the permit must be presented to a CBSA office at the place of export.

10. Upon presentation, the permit will be reviewed by the CBSA to:

  • (a) ensure that the permit has been completed and authorized by a designated permit issuing officer in the allocated space;
  • (b) ensure that the permit is in effect(i.e., the effective and expiry dates have been completed on the permit by the permit issuing officer);
  • (c) validate (date stamp and sign) the form; and
  • (d) forward the validated permit to Canadian Heritage.

11. In the event that an amendment is required to a permit that has been issued by a permit issuing officer, the exporter must contact Canadian Heritage to request the change before the cultural property is exported.

Permit Issuance – Importation After Temporary Exportation

12. Upon importation after temporary export of an object subject to this legislation, the importer/owner is responsible for notifying Canadian Heritage that the object has returned to Canada.

13. If the CBSA is presented with a “Notice of Return to Canada” form, it will be reviewed by the CBSA to:

  • (a) validate (date stamp and sign) the form; and
  • (b) return the form to the importer/owner. The importer / owner is responsible for forwarding the completed form to Canadian Heritage.

Permit Issuance – Cultural Property General Permit Declaration

14. A general permit may be issued to any resident of Canada who regularly exports a particular type of cultural property that falls under the Control List. General permits are issued by the Minister of Canadian Heritage and may be valid for a period of up to five years.

15. When exporting cultural property under a general permit, a completed Cultural Property Export Permit Declaration must be given to and validated by the CBSA officer at the port of exit prior to export.

Import Control

16. Section 37 (2) of the Cultural Property Export and Import Act states that “after the coming into force of a cultural property agreement in Canada and a reciprocating State, it is illegal to import into Canada any foreign cultural property that has been illegally exported from the reciprocating State”. This applies even if the cultural property arrives in Canada via a third state.

17. A cultural property agreement includes the 1970 UNESCO Convention on the Means of Prohibiting and Preventing the Illicit Import, Export and Transfer of Ownership of Cultural Property. Over 125 states are signatories to the 1970 UNESCO Convention. Cultural property illegally exported from these signatory states, after both Canada and that State became signatories to the Convention, may not be imported into Canada.

18. Each signatory state has its own rules regarding the types of cultural property subject to export control. Although not exhaustive, certain types of objects are likely to be controlled. These include: archaeological objects, important historical or scientific objects, works of arts, and old manuscripts and old books. These types of objects, or other cultural property, may be detained by border services officers who will then contact Canadian Heritage for further instructions on how to proceed.

19. Archaeological objects and works of art from specific countries or regions are also at a heightened risk for illicit traffic. Importers of cultural property should note that given the UN or International Council of Museums warnings, goods from certain countries or regions (which include but are not limited to the following): Syria, Iraq, Egypt, Afghanistan, Africa, Peru, Colombia, Mexico, Latin America (in general), China and Haiti (please note the list is subject to change) may be under additional scrutiny at the border.

Non-compliance, Appeals, Detention and Penalty Information


20. In the event an exporter of cultural property presents an invalid or incomplete export permit, the border services officer should immediately seek advice from Canadian Heritage.

21. Should an exporter/importer fail to present an export/ permit at the time of export/import, for an object which a border services officer has reason to believe is subject to this Act, the border services officer may detain the shipment and forward a detailed description of the goods and any relevant documentation along with the name and address of the exporter/importer to Canadian Heritage. Canadian Heritage will then provide the border services officer with a decision regarding the status of the shipment. If Canadian Heritage advises that the importer should have documentation proving the legal export from a foreign state, the importer should have the appropriate documentation readily available to provide to the border services officer.

22. The onus is on the exporter/importer, whether it be a dealer, collector, institution, or the public at large, to obtain information and comply with the procedure for objects which may be considered cultural property. Questions regarding objects subject to export/import controls should be directed to Canadian Heritage.


23. Decisions to refuse the permanent export of an object included on the Control List may be appealed by the applicant to the Canadian Cultural Property Export Review Board. Questions concerning the appeals procedure should be directed to Canadian Heritage.


24. Cultural property subject to the Cultural Property Export and Import Act and its regulations may be detained by the CBSA on behalf of Canadian Heritage under Section 101 of the Customs Act.

25. Detention periods for cultural property will vary since each import must be assessed on a case-by-case basis. If the cultural property is not subject to import controls, detention periods will generally be less than 30 days. Detention periods for cultural property illegally imported into Canada may be lengthy, pending a decision by the Courts. To avoid import delays, importers should ensure that the cultural property they are trying to import into Canada has all the necessary documents, such as the export permit issued by the foreign state.

26. In some circumstances special arrangements are required to care for the cultural property during the detention period.

Penalty Information

27. Any person who contravenes the provisions contained in the Cultural Property Export and Import Act is guilty of an offence, and is liable:

  • (a) on summary conviction – to a fine not exceeding $5,000, or to imprisonment for a term not exceeding twelve months, or both; or
  • (b) on conviction upon indictment – to a fine not exceeding $25,000, or to imprisonment for a term not exceeding five years, or both.

28. Exporters may be subject to CBSA’s Administrative Monetary Penalty System (AMPS). For example an AMP penalty may be applied where an exporter fails to provide an export permit when required or the information on the permit is not accurate or complete.

Additional Information

29. Additional information on this legislation may be obtained from:

Heritage Policy and Programs Directorate
Department of Canadian Heritage
25 Eddy Street, 9th Floor (25-9-P)
Gatineau QC K1A 0M5

Email : mcp-bcm@pch.gc.ca
Telephone: 819-997-7761
Toll-free: 1-866-811-0055
Facsimile: 819-997-7757

30. The CBSA’s Border Information Service (BIS) line responds to public inquiries related to import requirements of other government departments, including the Department of Canadian Heritage. You can access BIS free of charge throughout Canada by calling 1-800-461-9999. If you are calling from outside Canada, you can access BIS by calling 204-983-3500 or 506-636-5064 (long distance charges will apply). To speak directly to an agent, please call during regular business hours from Monday to Friday (except holidays), 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. local time.


Permit Issuing Locations Cultural Property Export Permits

Province / Region Address Telephone Fax

British Columbia

Canada Border Services Agency
Metro Vancouver District
412-4th floor, 1611 Main St.
Vancouver, BC V6A 2W5




Canada Border Services Agency
400-1321 Blanshard Street
Victoria, BC V8W 1X1



Whitehorse, Yukon
(West Coast, Yukon District, Pacific Region)

Canada Border Services Agency
300 Main Street, Suite 110
Whitehorse, YT Y1A 2B5



Alberta and Northwest

Canada Border Services Agency
Central Alberta District
Commercial Operations
By Mail:
2588 27th Street NE
Calgary, AB T1Y 7G1
In Person:
175 Aero Way NE Unit 162
Calgary, AB T2E 6K2




Canada Border Services Agency
Edmonton – Commercial Operations
Central Alberta District
#100-1727 35 Avenue E
Edmonton International Airport
Edmonton, AB T9E 0V6




Canada Border Services Agency
Hwy 4, P.O. Box 220
Coutts, AB T0K 0N0




Canada Border Services Agency
2510 Sandra Schmirler Way
P.O. Box 4080
Regina, SK S4P 3W5




Canada Border Services Agency
2130 Airport Drive
Saskatoon, SK S7L 6M6




Canada Border Services Agency
Unit 130 - 1821 Wellington Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3H 0G4




Canada Border Services Agency
North-Western Ontario District
Jack Garland Airport
50 Terminal Street, Suite 4
North Bay, ON  P1B 8G2




Canada Border Services Agency
Greater Toronto Area Region
Lester B. Pearson International Airport (LBPIA),Commercial Operations District
“Special Cell Desk”
2720 Britannia Rd East, Cargo 3
Mississauga, ON L5P 1A2




Agence des services frontaliers du Canada
Région du Québec – salle des comptoirs
400 Place d’Youville
Montréal, QC H2Y 2C2



New Brunswick

Canada Border Services Agency
495 Prospect Street
Fredericton, NB E3B 9M4

506-452-3274 or


Prince Edward Island

Canada Border Services Agency
250 Maple Hills Avenue Suite 194
Charlottetown, PE C1C 1N2



Nova Scotia

Canada Border Services Agency
1583 Hollis Street
Halifax, NS B3J 2R7




Canada Border Services Agency
6th Floor, 165 Duckworth Street
St. John’s, NL A1C 5V3





Issuing office :
Commercial Programs Policy and Management Division
Commercial Programs Directorate
Programs Branch
Headquarters file :
Other references :
Superseded memorandum D
D19-4-1 dated March 17, 2016
Date modified:

Exportation et importation de biens culturels

Mémorandum D19-4-1

ISSN 2369-2405

Ottawa, le 17 mars 2016

Ce document est disponible en format PDF (96 Ko) [aide sur les fichiers PDF]

En résumé

Le présent mémorandum a été mis à jour pour :

  • a) éliminer les instructions de traitement destinées aux agents des services frontaliers;
  • b) faire des modifications administratives mineures.

L’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) a des responsabilités précises en ce qui concerne l’application et l’exécution de la Loi sur l’exportation et l’importation de biens culturels en collaboration avec le ministère du Patrimoine canadien. Le présent mémorandum explique la loi, le processus que les exportateurs doivent suivre pour obtenir un permis d’exportation de biens culturels et la procédure de délivrance de permis. Il présente aussi de l’information sur les biens culturels qui peuvent faire l’objet du contrôle des importations.

Législation

Loi sur l’exportation et l’importation de biens culturels
Loi sur les douanes – l’article 101
Règlement sur l’exportation de biens culturels
Nomenclature des biens culturels canadiens à exportation contrôlée


Lignes directrices et renseignements généraux

1. La Loi sur l’exportation et l’importation de biens culturels et son règlement d’application visent à protéger le patrimoine national du Canada par l’établissement de mécanismes de contrôle à l’exportation d’objets d’importance du point de vue historique, scientifique et culturel.

2. La Loi sur l’exportation et l’importation de biens culturels et son règlement d’application permettent au Canada de respecter ses obligations dans le cadre de la Convention de l’UNESCO de 1970 concernant les mesures à prendre pour interdire et empêcher l’importation, l’exportation et le transfert de propriété illicites des biens culturels dans le but de récupérer et de retourner les biens culturels importés de façon illicite.

3. Le ministère du Patrimoine canadien est responsable de l’application de la loi. Communiquez directement avec le ministère pour tout renseignement sur la loi, les licences d’exportation et le contrôle des importations.

Contrôle des exportations

4. Le contrôle des exportations est régi par la Nomenclature des biens culturels canadiens à exportation contrôlée (Nomenclature), laquelle détermine les catégories de biens culturels selon leur âge, leur poids et leur valeur monétaire. Les grandes catégories comprennent la minéralogie, la paléontologie et l’archéologie; les objets de culture matérielle ethnographique; les objets militaires; les objets d’art appliqué et décoratif; les objets relevant des beaux-arts; les objets scientifiques ou techniques; les pièces d’archives textuelles ou graphiques et les enregistrements sonores; et les instruments de musique.

5. Cette Nomenclature ne s’applique pas aux objets datant de moins de 50 ans ou fabriqués par une personne qui est encore vivante. Il est à noter que d’autres restrictions peuvent s’appliquer à certaines catégories de la Nomenclature.

Demande de licence d’exportation

6. L’exportation de biens culturels contrôlés est soumise à une procédure de délivrance des licences qui est administrée par des agents désignés dans certains bureaux de l’ASFC du Canada (se reporter à l’annexe du présent mémorandum).

7. Sur présentation du formulaire de demande dûment rempli par l’exportateur, les agents désignés pour délivrer les licences vérifient si la demande est complète. Ils délivrent ensuite la licence d’exportation ou soumettent la demande à la décision d’un expert-vérificateur. Les experts-vérificateurs sont affiliés à des établissements canadiens désignés par le ministre du Patrimoine canadien.

Délivrance de la licence – Exportation permanente ou temporaire

8. Un agent désigné peut délivrer une licence d’exportation qui autorise l’exportation temporaire ou permanente de biens culturels. Une licence d’exportation permanente est requise pour les exportations de cinq ans ou plus, tandis que la période d’exportation temporaire ne doit pas excéder cinq ans à compter de la date à laquelle la licence a été délivrée.

9. Dans tous les cas, le bien doit être accompagné d’une licence d’exportation de biens culturels valide, laquelle doit être présentée à un bureau de l’ASFC au lieu d’exportation.

10. Sur présentation de la licence, un agent de l’ASFC doit :

  • a) s’assurer que la licence a été remplie et qu’un agent désigné l’a autorisée en signant dans l’espace prévu à cet effet;
  • b) s’assurer que la licence est en vigueur, c’est-à-dire que les dates d’entrée en vigueur et d’expiration ont été inscrites sur la licence par l’agent désigné;
  • c) valider le formulaire (l’estampiller avec le timbre-dateur et le signer);
  • d) envoyer la licence valide au Patrimoine canadien.

11. Si une licence délivrée par un agent désigné doit être modifiée, l’exportateur devra communiquer avec Patrimoine canadien pour demander le changement avant l’exportation du bien culturel.

Délivrance de la licence – Importation après l’exportation temporaire

12. Lors de l’importation d’un objet visé par la Loi sur l’exportation et l’importation de biens culturels après son exportation temporaire, il incombe à l’importateur ou au propriétaire de présenter un avis de retour au Canada à Patrimoine canadien.

13. Si l’ASFC reçoit un formulaire « Avis de retour au Canada », elle doit l’examiner afin de :

  • a) valider le formulaire (l’estampiller avec le timbre-dateur et le signer);
  • b) retourner le formulaire à l’importateur ou au propriétaire, qui doit envoyer le formulaire dûment rempli à Patrimoine canadien.

Délivrance de la licence – Déclaration – Licence générale d’exportation de biens culturels

14. Une licence générale d’exportation peut être délivrée à tout résident canadien qui exporte régulièrement un type de bien culturel particulier visé par la Nomenclature. Les licences générales d’exportation sont délivrées par le ministre du Patrimoine canadien et peuvent être valides pendant une période maximale de cinq ans.

15. Lors de l’exportation de biens culturels en vertu d’une licence générale, une Déclaration – Licence générale d’exportation de biens culturels dûment remplie doit être remise à un agent de l’ASFC pour validation au bureau de sortie avant l’exportation.

Contrôle des importations

16. Le paragraphe 37(2) de la Loi sur l’exportation et l’importation de biens culturels stipule que « l’importation au Canada de biens culturels étrangers illégalement importés d’un État contractant est illégale dès l’entrée en vigueur dans ces deux pays de l’accord conclu entre eux ». Cela s’applique même si le bien culturel arrive au Canada en passant par un État tiers.

17. Une entente sur la propriété culturelle tient compte de la Convention de l’UNESCO de 1970 concernant les mesures à prendre pour interdire et empêcher l’importation, l’exportation et le transfert de propriété illicites des biens culturels. Plus de 125 États ont signé la Convention de l’UNESCO de 1970. Les biens culturels exportés illégalement de ces États signataires, après que ces pays et le Canada aient signé cette Convention, ne peuvent être importés au Canada.

18. Chaque État signataire a ses propres règles quant aux types de biens culturels assujettis au contrôle des exportations. Bien que non exhaustifs, certains types d’objets sont susceptibles d’être contrôlés. Il s’agit notamment des objets archéologiques, des objets historiques ou scientifiques importants, des œuvres d’art, d’anciens manuscrits et d’anciens livres. Ces types d’objets, ou les autres biens culturels, peuvent être retenus par les agents des services frontaliers, qui communiqueront alors avec Patrimoine canadien pour obtenir plus de précisions sur la façon de procéder.

19. Les objets archéologiques et les œuvres d’art provenant de régions ou de pays particuliers sont aussi plus susceptibles de faire l’objet de trafic illicite. Les importateurs de biens culturels doivent prendre note que, compte tenu des avertissements des Nations Unies ou du Conseil international des musées, des marchandises provenant de régions ou de pays particuliers, notamment la Syrie, l’Irak, l’Égypte, l’Afghanistan, l’Afrique, le Pérou, la Colombie, le Mexique, l’Amérique latine (en général), la Chine et Haïti (prendre note que cette liste est sujette à modification) pourraient faire l’objet d’un examen plus serré à la frontière.

La non-conformité, les appels, la détention et les pénalités

Non-conformité

20. Si un exportateur de biens culturels présente une licence d’exportation non valide ou incomplète, l’agent des services frontaliers doit immédiatement demander conseil à Patrimoine canadien.

21. Si un exportateur ou un importateur omet de présenter une licence d’exportation au moment de l’exportation ou de l’importation d’un objet qui, de l’avis de l’agent des services frontaliers, est visé par la Loi sur l’exportation et l’importation de biens culturels, l’agent des services frontaliers doit retenir l’expédition et envoyer à Patrimoine canadien une description détaillée des marchandises, tout document pertinent ainsi que le nom et l’adresse de l’exportateur ou de l’importateur. Patrimoine canadien informera ensuite l’agent des services frontaliers de sa décision relativement à l’état de l’expédition. Si Patrimoine canadien recommande que l’importateur soit muni de documents faisant la preuve de l’exportation légale depuis un État étranger, l’importateur devrait pouvoir présenter les documents voulus à l’agent des services frontaliers sur demande.

22. Il incombe à l’exportateur ou à l’importateur, qu’il s’agisse d’un marchand, d’un collectionneur, d’un établissement ou d’un membre du grand public, de se renseigner et de respecter la procédure relative aux licences dans le cas des objets qui peuvent être considérés comme des biens culturels. Les questions concernant les objets assujettis au contrôle des exportations et des importations doivent être adressées à Patrimoine canadien.

Appels

23. Si l’exportation permanente d’un objet compris dans la Nomenclature a été refusée, le demandeur peut interjeter appel de la décision auprès de la Commission canadienne d’examen des exportations de biens culturels. Les questions concernant la procédure d’appel doivent être adressées à Patrimoine canadien.

Rétention

24. Les biens culturels assujettis à la Loi sur l’exportation et l’importation de biens culturels et à son règlement d’application peuvent être retenus par l’ASFC au nom de Patrimoine canadien en vertu de l’article 101 de la Loi sur les douanes.

25. Les périodes de rétention pour les biens culturels varieront, puisque chaque importation doit être évaluée au cas par cas. Si le bien culturel n’est pas assujetti au contrôle des importations, les périodes de rétention seront généralement de moins de 30 jours. Les périodes de rétention pour les biens culturels importés illégalement au Canada peuvent être longues, sous réserve de la décision des tribunaux. Pour éviter des délais à l’importation, les importateurs doivent veiller à ce que le bien culturel qu’ils tentent d’importer au Canada soit accompagné de tous les documents nécessaires, comme la licence d’exportation délivrée par l’État étranger.

26. Dans certaines circonstances, il faut prendre des dispositions spéciales concernant le bien culturel pendant la période de rétention.

Renseignements sur les pénalités

27. Quiconque contrevient aux dispositions de la Loi sur l’exportation et l’importation de biens culturels commet une infraction et encourt, sur déclaration de culpabilité :

  • a) par procédure sommaire – une amende n’excédant pas 5 000 $ et un emprisonnement maximal de 12 mois, ou l’une de ces peines;
  • b) par mise en accusation – une amende n’excédant pas 25 000 $ et un emprisonnement maximal de cinq ans, ou l’une de ces peines;

28. Les exportateurs peuvent être assujettis au Régime de sanctions administratives pécuniaires (RSAP) de l’ASFC. Par exemple, une SAP peut être imposée si l’exportateur omet de fournir une licence d’exportation ou lorsque l’information figurant sur la licence est inexacte ou incomplète.

Renseignements supplémentaires

29. Pour de plus amples renseignements concernant la Loi sur l’exportation et l’importation de biens culturels, il faut communiquer avec :

Direction des politiques et des programmes du patrimoine
Ministère du Patrimoine canadien
25, rue Eddy, 9e étape (25-9-P)
Gatineau, QC K1A 0M5

Courriel : mcp-bcm@pch.gc.ca
Téléphone : 819-997-7761
Numéro sans frais : 1-866-811-0055
Télécopieur : 819-997-7757

30. Le Service d’information sur la frontière (SIF) de l’ASFC répond aux demandes de renseignements du public relativement aux exigences en matière d’importation des autres ministères, y compris Patrimoine canadien. Vous pouvez accéder au SIF gratuitement dans tout le Canada en composant le 1-800-461-9999. Si vous appelez de l’extérieur du Canada, vous pouvez accéder au SIF en composant le 204-983-3500 ou le 506-636-5064 (des frais d’interurbain seront facturés). Afin de parler directement à un agent, veuillez appeler durant les heures d’ouverture du lundi au vendredi (sauf les jours fériés), de 8 h à 16 h (heure locale).


Annexe

Bureaux pour délivrer les licences d’exportation de biens culturels

Province/Région Adresse Téléphone Télécopieur

Colombie-britannique

Agence des services frontaliers du Canada
District du Grand Vancouver
1611, rue Main, pièce 412, 4e étage
Vancouver, BC V6A 2W5

604-666-2325

604-666-6453

 

Agence des services frontaliers du Canada
1321, rue Blanshard, pièce 400
Victoria, BC V8W 1X1

250-363-3531

250-363-3179

Whitehorse (Yukon)
(côte Ouest, district du Yukon, région du Pacifique)

Agence des services frontaliers du Canada
300, rue Main, pièce 110
Whitehorse, YT  Y1A 2B5

867-667-3944

867-668-2869

Alberta et Territoires du Nord-Ouest

Agence des services frontaliers du Canada
District du centre de l’Alberta
Opérations commerciales
Par courrier :
2588 27th Street NE
Calgary, AB T1Y 7G1
En personne :
175, chemin Aero NE, unité 162
Calgary, AB T2E 6K2

403-292-5705

403-292-4141

 

Agence des services frontaliers du Canada
Edmonton – Opérations commerciales
District du centre de l’Alberta
#100-1727 35 Avenue E
Aéroport international d’Edmonton
Edmonton, AB  T9E 0V6

780-890-4306

780-890-4311

 

Agence des services frontaliers du Canada
Autoroute 4, C. P. 220
Coutts, AB  T0K 0N0

403-344-3766

403-344-4427

Saskatchewan

Agence des services frontaliers du Canada
2510, chemin Sandra Schmirler
C.P. 4080
Regina, SK S4P 3W5

306-780-5218

306-780-5630

 

Agence des services frontaliers du Canada
2130, promenade Airport
Saskatoon, SK S7L 6M6

306-975-4755

306-975-5917

Manitoba

Agence des services frontaliers du Canada
1821, avenue Wellington, unité 130
Winnipeg, MB R3H 0G4

204-983-3030

204-983-0330

Ontario

Agence des services frontaliers du Canada
Région du Nord de l’Ontario
40, rue Elm, pièce 278
Sudbury, ON P3C 1T7

705-669-2197

705-669-2194

 

Agence des services frontaliers du Canada
Région du Grand Toronto
Aéroport international Lester B. Pearson (AILBP), district des opérations commerciales
« Bureau de traitement »
2720, ch. Britannia Est, Édifice du fret 3
Mississauga, ON L5P 1A2

905-676-3626

905-676-5034

Québec

Agence des services frontaliers du Canada
Région du Québec – salle des comptoirs
400, Place d’Youville
Montréal, QC  H2Y 2C2

514-350-6132

514-283-0384

Nouveau-Brunswick

Agence des services frontaliers du Canada
495, rue Prospect
Fredericton, NB  E3B 9M4

506-452-3274 ou
506-452-4054

506-452-3587

Île-du-Prince-Édouard

Agence des services frontaliers du Canada
250, avenue Maple Hills, pièce 194
Charlottetown, PE C1C 1N2

902-566-7364

902-566-7275

Nouvelle-Écosse

Agence des services frontaliers du Canada
1583, rue Hollis
Halifax, NS B3J 2R7

902-426-2072

902-426-5648

Terre-Neuve

Agence des services frontaliers du Canada
6e étage, 165, rue Duckworth
St. John’s, NL  A1C 5V3

709-772-5544

709-772-2286

Références

Bureau de diffusion
Division de la gestion des politiques sur les programmes du secteur commercial
Direction des programmes frontaliers
Direction générale des programmes
Dossier de l’administration centrale
7614-5-1
Autres références
Ceci annule le mémorandum D
D19-4-1 daté le 14 novembre 2014
Date de modification :