BSF575 – Receipt for Prescribed Document Under R260

A link to the Portable Document Format (PDF) of this form is provided below. The content of the form is duplicated in HTML following the PDF link.

PDF (552 Kb) [help with PDF files]

Protected A when completed

Subsection 260(1) of the Immigration Regulations – If a transporter has reasonable grounds to believe that the prescribed documents of a person whom it carries to Canada may not be available for examination at a port of entry, the transporter must give the person a receipt for the documents and hold those documents until examination.

Subsection 260(2) of the Immigration Regulations – A transporter who holds the documents of a person must, when presenting the person for examination under paragraph 148(1)(b) of the Act, present the documents and a copy of the receipt.

Paragraph 148(1)(b) of the Immigration and Refugee Protection Act – A person who owns or operates a vehicle or a transportation facility, and an agent for such a person, must, in accordance with the regulations, hold the prescribed documentation of a person whom it carries to Canada until an examination begins, present the person for examination and hold the person until the examination is completed.

This form has been established by the Minister of Public Safety and may be reproduced locally. This is a receipt only. Under no circumstances should presentation of this form in lieu of travel documents result in the boarding of the holder.

Date modified:

BSF575 – Récépissé de document réglementaire sous R260

Un lien vers ce formulaire en format de document portable (PDF) est fourni ci-dessous. Le contenu du formulaire est reproduit en format HTML après le lien PDF.

PDF (552 Ko) [aide sur les fichiers PDF]

Protégé A une fois rempli

Paragraphe 260(1) du Règlement sur l'immigration  – S'il a des motifs raisonnables de croire que les documents réglementaires de la personne qu'il amène au Canada pourraient ne pas être disponibles pour le contrôle à un point d'entrée, le transporteur retient ces documents pour les présenter au contrôle et remet un reçu à la personne.

Paragraphe 260(2) du Règlement sur l'immigration – Le transporteur qui retient les documents d'une personne doit, lorsqu'il présente cette dernière au contrôle prévu à l'alinéa 148(1)b) de la Loi, présenter ceux-ci et une copie du reçu remis à la personne

Alinéa 148(1)b) de la Loi sur l'immigration et la protection des réfugiés – Le propriétaire ou l'exploitant d'un véhicule ou d'une installation de transport, et leur mandataire, sont tenus, conformément aux règlements, de présenter la personne qu'il amène au Canada et les documents réglementaires au contrôle et la détenir jusqu'à la fin de celui-ci.

Ce formulaire a été conçu par le ministre de la Sécurité Publique et il peut être reproduit localement. Il ne tient lieu que de reçu. La présentation de ce reçu au lieu de documents de voyage ne doit, en aucun cas, permettre l'embarquement du détenteur.

Date de modification :