Customs Tariff 2017

Customs Tariff Files

If you have a problem accessing the below Tariff files, refer to our Document Formats page. If you find errors or omissions in those files, or continue to have difficulty opening them, report the problem.

T2017-3 Issued/updated: 2017-07-01

T2017-2a Issued/updated: 2017-06-15

  • In preparation for the possible implementation of the Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA), the Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) has updated its Tariff Code and Tariff Classification files with the CETA data, showing an effective date of June 15, 2017.  However, please note that until CETA comes into force and the CBSA updates the Country Code file to reflect eligible countries,  submissions claiming the benefits of a CETA tariff treatment will be rejected. The implementation date for CETA is still unknown. 
  • The files enable users to later install the T-2017-3 July 1, 2017 Tariff amendment package, which will provide rate updates on 59 tariff items relating to the existing Canada-EFTA Free Trade Agreement (i.e., the IT, NT & SLT tariff treatment) and the Information Technology Agreement Expansion, 2016.  Details are available in Customs Notice 17-21.
  • To avoid any system issues, the CBSA is advising clients to update their systems prior to the automatic download of T-2017-3 July 1 updates, scheduled for batch processing on June 30, 2017.
  • In the past, the CBSA's Technical Commercial Client Unit (TCCU) has provided the Expiries in the form of "AA" records.  Due to the size and magnitude of this particular file, the Expiries will be in the form of "GA" records.  The updates will, as usual, be GA records.

T2017-2 Issued/updated: 2017-04-01

T2017-1 Issued/updated: 2017-01-16

T2017 Issued/updated: 2017-01-01

Date modified:

Tarif des douanes 2017

Fichiers du Tarif des douanes

Si vous avez de la difficulté à accéder aux documents du Tarif ci-dessous, consultez notre page Format des documents. Si vous trouvez les erreurs ou omissions, ou ne pouvez toujours pas accéder aux documents, signalez le problème.

T2017-5 Date d'entrée en vigueur : 2017-09-21

T2017-4 Date d'entrée en vigueur : 2017-08-01

T2017-3 Date d'entrée en vigueur : 2017-07-01

T2017-2a Date d'entrée en vigueur : 2017-06-15

  • Pour se préparer à l'entrée en vigueur de l'Accord économique et commercial global (AECG) entre le Canada et l'Union européenne, l'Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) a mis ses dossiers de codes et de classements tarifaires à jour avec les données de l'AECG, en indiquant comme date de prise d'effet le 15 juin 2017. Cependant, veuillez noter que, avant l'entrée en vigueur de l'Accord et l'inscription des pays admissibles dans la liste des codes d'États, le traitement tarifaire de l'AECG ne sera pas accordé (toutes les demandes en ce sens seront rejetées). La date d'entrée en vigueur de l'AECG n'a toujours pas été annoncée.
  • Les fichiers permettre aux utilisateurs de mettre en œuvre la trousse de modification tarifaire T-2017-3 du 1er juillet 2017, laquelle modifie 59 numéros tarifaires qu'intéressent l'Accord de libre-échange Canada-AELÉ (à savoir les traitement tarifaires TI, TN et TSL) et l'expansion de l'Accord sur les technologies de l'information 2016. Pour en savoir plus, consultez l'Avis des douanes 17-21.
  • Pour éviter les problèmes de système, l'ASFC recommande aux clients de mettre leurs systèmes à jour avant le téléchargement automatique du T-2017-3 du 1er juillet, dont le traitement par lots est prévu pour la veille (le 30 juin)
  • Veuillez noter que, vu la taille et l'ampleur du dossier, l'Unité des services techniques aux clients commerciaux (USTCC) de l'ASFC enverra les « expirations » sous forme de dossiers « GA » plutôt que « AA » comme elle en a l'habitude. Quant aux modifications, elles prendront la forme de dossiers « GA » comme ça toujours été le cas.

T2017-2 Date d'entrée en vigueur : 2017-04-01

T2017-1 Date d'entrée en vigueur : 2017-01-16

T2017 Date d'entrée en vigueur : 2017-01-01

Date de modification :